In the last 15 years, who’s the only coach besides Bill Belichick who’s won the AFC East?


Tony Sparano, with Miami in 2008. That was the year the Patriots went most of the year without Tom Brady, but still a remarkable achievement for the Dolphins – who had gone 1-15 the previous season. In the 32-team era, one other team has won that division – the Jets in 2002 (with Herman Edwards coaching). Sparano passed away in July.